Skip to main content

Create and Update a Location

Organise venues and item inventory geographically, track location-specific stock levels, and control item fulfillment sites.

📌 Note: The screenshots and settings shown in this article may not match what you see in your own platform, as Rosterfy is highly customisable. If you need guidance specific to your setup, please contact our support team.

Locations allow you to organise venues and item inventory geographically. Items can be managed directly within specific locations to track local stock levels, or assigned to locations to restrict where they can be fulfilled.

💡Tip: Once you've created a location, you can add individual venues to it. See the Create and Update a Venue article for more information.


Create a Location

  1. Click Headcount > Locations.

  2. Click the Create button. The Create Location screen appears:

  3. Enter a Name for the location. The entry pre-populates the Name (Portal) and (Code) fields.

  4. (Optional) Edit the name to be displayed on the User Portal in the Name (Portal) field if it is different to the name of the location.

  5. (Optional) Click the Location Type dropdown menu to select the location type. See the Create and Update a Location Type article for more information.

  6. (Optional) Edit the Code field, if desired.

  7. (Optional) Click the Choose a Training dropdown menu to select a mandatory training that Users must complete when assigned to an Event at this location.

  8. Click the Save button.


Update a Location

  1. Click Headcount > Locations.

  2. Click the More Actions menu on the location you wish to update.

  3. Click Update. The Update Location screen appears:

  4. Update the information desired.

  5. Click the Save button.


Delete a Location

⚠️ Warning: Deleting a location is a permanent action and data cannot be restored.

💡Tip: Remove all Role Offers assigned to a location before attempting to delete it.

  1. Click Headcount > Locations.

  2. Click the More Actions menu on the location you wish to delete.

  3. Click Delete. The following window appears:

Did this answer your question?